Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Biblios» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding Gifting phase and Public Space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr Deltaz
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do players get to choose a card from the public space, or do they pick the one that is on top?

The rules say the player to the left "draws" one card from the public space, which makes me think he takes the top card, and other players follow suit. But then later on the rules say the players "chooses" the "gold 2" card, so it is making me wonder which interpretation is right.

So lets say in a 4 player game the following 3 cards were placed in this order:

a) gold 1 (bottom)
b) gold 2
c) Blue 4 (top)

Does the player to the left have to pick up "Blue 4" or can he choose "gold 2"?

Please help!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manchuwok
Canada
Mission
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The players choose from ANY of the remaining cards in the common pool.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr Deltaz
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That was fast, thanks a lot...I have been playing wrong all this time!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Waltier
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no top card or bottom card - the gifted cards are put in a row, and drafted clockwise (to the left) from the player doing the gifting, with each gifted card equally eligible to be selected.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.