$10.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Galaxy Trucker» Forums » Rules

Subject: alien and crews? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When a combat card turn up with penalty for the player with the fewest crew
- do we include alien when counting the number of crews?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ido Abelman
Israel
Hod Hasharon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I think aliens count as 1 crew.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
david landes
United States
oak hill
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. If you look at the picture on the card, you will see two crew figures, one 'standing' behind the other. If you look even more closely, you will see that the crew in front is the shape of a normal crew and the one behind is the shape of an alien crew.

So, each individual crew figure or alien figure counts one towards the "fewest crew" penalty. As an aside, while it is not part of your question, exact capabilities of crew vs. aliens do have some differences with regard to other rules, even though in "crew count" situations they are treated the same.

Cheers!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.