Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BANG! Gold Rush» Forums » Rules

Subject: Don Bell and Prison rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimiliano Rizzi
Italy
Bergamo
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If Don Bell is in Prison and loses a turn, does he still draw for the extra turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Giuffrida
Italy
Catania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It should be not: Drawing for extra turn is part of his normal turn: if he lose that turn, he should'nt draw.

This differ from the card "Vendetta" from a Fistfull of Cards: if a player loose a turn because of prigion, he should draw to play the extra turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Giuffrida
Italy
Catania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm rethinking about it... Maybe the correct answer should Yes! Waiting for official response
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maligno Cattiveri
Spain
Madrid
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd assume NO. Prigione is considered out of your turn (before phase 1, the same as Dinamite), and it makes the player who fails to draw! a heart to SKIP his turn (that is, the turn itself never starts).

As it never started, it cannot end... to me it seems logical.

Waiting for the official response, though.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dV Giochi
msg tools
publisher
mbmb
Hi guys,
sorry for the huge delay snore

The official answer is:
Drawing for extra turn is part of his normal turn, this means that Don Bell cannot activate his ability if he is in jail.

Have fun!

Martino Chiacchiera
Junior Editor
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.