$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fuzzy Tiger» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pluck whiskers when playing 9-card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Van den Eynde
Belgium
Westerlo
flag msg tools
mb
If I get pushed by other players, sorry monkeys, to the 1 or 2 spot, do I get to pluck the whiskers if I play the 9 card?

(9=thinck - take all your cards back)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
wallace kid
Taiwan
Alaska
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
yes,you can pluck the tigers whiskers
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip F
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmb
In my copy of the rules, it states on page 5, under Pushing Action, "If a player is pushed to space 1 or 2 of the distance track by another player, the scoring action of Plucking Whiskers will NOT be carried out NOR will the player retreat to the back!"

So, as I read it, no, you would not get to pluck the whiskers if you were bumped to space 1 or 2 on the same turn you played the 9. But, if you were bumped to space space 1 or 2 on the previous turn, and on this turn play your 9, and are not bumped again on this turn, then, yes, you would be able to Pluck Whiskers as your are evaluating your turn. That's how I interpret the rules, anyway. Hope this helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.