Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Panda Z
Australia
Canberra
ACT
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My time has come and now it is time to announce the next Geek of The Week. It has been a great week and thanks to muzfish4 for the honour. I meet this Lady in the games for gold geek lotteries that Sol organise. I like to introduce the new mb is:
Amparo
Spain
Valencia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Here are some details about her:

beatrix wrote:

I'm from Valencia, Spain, I have 42 years and I'm a freelance graphic designer specializing in the management of exhibitions, museums and cultural events.

Currently I'm quite far from my house and my games, sniff, sniff,
I decided to change my life to try to improve my English and to look for a job opportunity (although I do not know if I will have much success).
And now I'm in Southeast Asia, probably when you read these lines I'm jumping from Kuala Lumpur to Kota Kinabalu in Malaysia.

In recent months the preparations for the journey and the journey it self, I could barely play, that is going to be one of the things I´ll miss a lot during of this adventure. I've also been quite disconnected from the BGG for the same reason. I love it, because now I'm so close, jump to play with friends from Australia and New Zealand and I have also contacted some geek in Malaysia and Singapore who have invited us to play.
Someone here in Kota Kinabalu that want to play with some Spanish freaks?

For this reason I may take some time to answer, I haven't internet connection provided.

My relationship with the games, maybe start a little late because I have no brothers and childhood apart from some occasional plays of Monopoly, I didn´t play more. As a teenager I knew Escape from Colditz, Stratego and Risk, I liked, especially the Escape from Colditz, but I played a few games.