$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Catan Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Caravan Card Interpretation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joseph Tomassi
United States
Melvindale
Michigan
flag msg tools
I wanted to build a village. It's one point value would be enough to win the game for me. My total available raw materials were:

2 wood
1 wheat
1 wool
0 brick

But I did have a "Caravan Card". The "Caravan Card" says : " Trade in two resources of your choice for two others of your choice".

So, I traded my two wood in exchange for one wood and one brick. I built my village and won the game.

My opponent said that I couldn't trade in wood and get back wood, that I would have to take something else.

My view = two of my choice for any two of my choice.
His view = two of my choice for two different ones of my choice.

Which is the correct interpretation.

Best Regards,
Casca183
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thijs Lauwbierkoffie
Netherlands
Amersfoort
Utrecht
flag msg tools
www.spellenclubapeldoorn.nl
badge
Kom spellen spelen bij de Spellenclub Apeldoorn!
mbmbmbmbmb
you are right
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Altmann
Germany
Augsburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And here is the official German FAQ entry for your opponent: http://www.siedeln.de/faq/428_744_de.html

Your trade is possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.