$10.00
koen verstraete
Belgium
ruddervoorde
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules of Minnesota say the following :


"If you have at least one coal mine, you
may build a rail link from any of the three ‘Chicago’ name boxes. You may
also build to a ‘Chicago’ name box from an adjacent Minnesota location.
You can only use a coal mine industry card if you already have a coal mine
or if you are connected to a ‘Chicago’ name box by rail link."

Can you build in the first round in Chicago with a coal mine industry card, or does this rule also count for the very first building action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Beckey
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
bbkoene wrote:
The rules of Minnesota say the following :


"If you have at least one coal mine, you
may build a rail link from any of the three ‘Chicago’ name boxes. You may
also build to a ‘Chicago’ name box from an adjacent Minnesota location.
You can only use a coal mine industry card if you already have a coal mine
or if you are connected to a ‘Chicago’ name box by rail link."

Can you build in the first round in Chicago with a coal mine industry card, or does this rule also count for the very first building action?



1. You may use a coal mine industry card as your first build.

2. You may also use a coal mine industry card to build in Chicago if you already have a coal mine and/or if you are connected to Chicago by a rail link.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian
Germany
Hürth
NRW
flag msg tools
Thank you for stopping at this OverText. Your cursor is now being scanned for the purpose of security. Please don't move for 3 seconds . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Thank you for your cooperation. You may proceed.
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the answer - we played that wrong as well.

From the wording we all understood, that you cannot build with a coal mine card in Chicago unless you had Industry in Chicago. Since this was no different from the normal building rules we thought specially emphasizing this must mean the first turn - hence only building in Chicago with region cards or by connecting via rail.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.