Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff White
United States
Kyle
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a minis painter and understand that the old game (which I used to have) has better minis. So, if I buy the old game but get my hands on the new rules and cards what shape will I be in? Good to go? What about for future expansions?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mb
shake They're 'incompatible', so, just SEND THAT TO 'moi' and "let it GO! man..." whistle
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't have a problem with the new minis, except for the flags that won't stay put. I don't think it's worth trying to find the old game at a premium price if you can get the new edition.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duke
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
well, I have 2 sets of the old minis painted along with a set of the 150th minis under work right now.

Both sets looked about the same to me. I'm glad to have 3 sets of minis painted for large battles!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Millen
United Kingdom
Greyabbey
Northern Ireland
flag msg tools
I own both and prefer the old minis, but the BC150 minis are playable, and paintable.

The only incompatability that springs to mind is that the new artillery units are set up to take three casualties rather than two, so some token would be needed.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff White
United States
Kyle
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
NikTheRake wrote:
The only incompatability that springs to mind is that the new artillery units are set up to take three casualties rather than two, so some token would be needed.

No problem there. I'll just rotate one canon backwards to represent the first hit, then remove the same cannon on the second hit...or something along those lines.