Hello Tom Have a look at pg 7 of the rules The district icon in a box like that indicates that you get vp's as indicated for each district of that type you currently own when the tile is placed. In this case its 3 for every electric plant, there are boxes with other district icons in to be found in the 4th round tiles The other payout for this tile is 2vp's for 2 electric cubes. I haven't a clue about what the hell the building is though, as for most of them !
So during the Building Phase you pay 22$ and build the tile AND inmediately get, say, 9VP (for three tiles of the same type). Can you still use this tile/building on the supply phase to get the benefit to the right? Sometimes it is not clear if it is a AND or OR.