Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

City Tycoon» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does this tile do? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Rosen
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
admin
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure what the ability on the left side of this tile does?



Does it give you 3 points every time you build an electricity plant or pull red cubes off an adjacent electricity plant or something else entirely?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john rees
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hants
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Tom
Have a look at pg 7 of the rules
The district icon in a box like that indicates that you get vp's as indicated for each district of that type you currently own when the tile is placed.
In this case its 3 for every electric plant, there are boxes with other district icons in to be found in the 4th round tiles
The other payout for this tile is 2vp's for 2 electric cubes.
I haven't a clue about what the hell the building is though, as for most of them !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Rosen
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
admin
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh thanks, so it's every previously built electricity plant, not every one you build going forward, that makes more sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
doom 18
Spain
Can Pastilla
Islas Baleares
flag msg tools
Ouch!
mbmbmbmbmb
So during the Building Phase you pay 22$ and build the tile AND inmediately get, say, 9VP (for three tiles of the same type). Can you still use this tile/building on the supply phase to get the benefit to the right? Sometimes it is not clear if it is a AND or OR.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Neuhauss
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. In this case you get the points on the left once it is build ad get the opportunity to suppl the card every round to get the points on the right.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.