Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Alhambra: Power of the Sultan» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Power of the Sultan Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marc Drebing
United States
Sandy
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I purchase a power of the sultan card on my turn, and a building tile is available on my same turn, can I take the tile. In other words can I purchase the sultan card and use it on my same turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter Lust
Belgium
Ieper
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Zugli wrote:
If I purchase a power of the sultan card on my turn, and a building tile is available on my same turn, can I take the tile. In other words can I purchase the sultan card and use it on my same turn?


I think you can't.
The sultan card can only be used when the market is being replenished. That happens when your turn is already finished.
Also, you can't use it to acquire a building that is already in the market, but only for buildings about to be added to the market.
So you can't use the card to acquire a building on your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.