Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tower of Babel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scoring.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christy Love
msg tools
The rules did not specify how to score when one person is the lone builder of the wonder. Does the person get all three scores (1st, 2nd and 3rd), just the first or ??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marshall P.
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
"Nothing in Biology Makes Sense Except in the Light of Evolution" - Theodosius Dobzhansky
badge
There is grandeur in this view of life, whilst this planet has gone cycling on according to the fixed law of gravity, from so simple a beginning endless forms most beautiful and most wonderful have been, and are being, evolved.
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules wrote:
The player with the most building parts on the wonder earns the highest value in victory points shown on that row of the table. The player with the second most building parts on the wonder earns the second highest value in victory points shown.


In the case of only one player on the wonder I would interpret it as that player gets the highest value shown on the table and there is no player with the second most building parts thus the second highest value is not awarded.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ishai BD
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yep, like Marshall said. Only during ties do people share (and split) first and second place scores, etc. Otherwise, a lone contributor is clearly in first (and only) place and nothing more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.