$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vanuatu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Selling cubes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Okolica
United States
Washington Township
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When selling cubes, can you only sell to the first unfilled boat, or to the first unfilled boat that needs the cube you bought?

For example:
Boat 1: Needs 1 white cube
Boat 2: Needs 2 white cubes and an orange cube
Boat 3: Needs 1 cube of each color

Can I buy an orange cube and sell it to boat 2 or does boat 1 need to be completely fulfilled first?

Also, if the Buyer gets involved, can he buy one orange cube, place it on boat 2 and then place his second orange cube on boat 3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Butterfly0038 wrote:
or to the first unfilled boat that needs the cube you bought?


This.

Quote:
Can I buy an orange cube and sell it to boat 2


Yes.

Quote:
Also, if the Buyer gets involved, can he buy one orange cube, place it on boat 2 and then place his second orange cube on boat 3?


Yes!
5 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Put the cube on the first boat with an available spot. Same for any extra cube from the buyer (doesn't have to be the same boat).

n.b. If there are no available slots chuck the cube in the sea
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.