$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Vanuatu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Picking a role rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spelen in Lille Spinli
Belgium
Lille
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about picking the roles.
Are all the characters available each turn?
I know you can't choose the character you had on the previous turn, or are only those characters available that weren't picked on the previous turn?

Thanks,

Arne
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Carroll
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
spinli wrote:
I have a question about picking the roles.
Are all the characters available each turn?
I know you can't choose the character you had on the previous turn, or are only those characters available that weren't picked on the previous turn?

Thanks,

Arne


You can choose any except the one that you just had.
(The exception to this is is the two-player variant rules)


see below for a much better answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Verhaevert
Belgium
Merchtem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not ALL the characters are available each turn.
Only those not take by a player.
In a 4 player game the starting player gets to choose from 10 roles; the 2° from 9 the 3° from 8 and the 4° from 7.
The second roud the starting player can only choose from the 6 remaining roles.
He picks 1 role and puts his role chosen during the first round back so that for the 2° player in the second round once again 6 roles are available.

Hope this makes it clear to you
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spelen in Lille Spinli
Belgium
Lille
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Very clear !

Dank u Ben.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sometimes it is worth taking start player just to get on of the discarded roles, or not taking it so that you can pick up the one discarded by the player before you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.