Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Keltis: Neue Wege, Neue Ziele» Forums » Rules

Subject: Inconsistency in rules translations about card bonus marker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Martin
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There seems to be a line missing from the new rules translation involving the card bonus marker. In the first rules translation, it says you can discard a card from your columns as long as it's not the last card of a column. This requirement is missing in the new rules translation.

Could someone clarify which one is correct? We've been playing with that requirement and we carried it over to Das Orakel even though it seems to be missing in that rules translation as well. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Checked the original Kosmos rules. It does not say anything about this exception. So practically you can discard the last card of a row.

What's more, the rules example just shows that (step IV) the player discards Blue 3 so there is "air" left where the column was before.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Martin
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.