Chris Shaffer
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a ground battle rolls a ten, creating a new shock troop, can that shock troop immediately be used to take over facilities on the newly conquered planet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they can. The end of the round happens before the end of combat, and thus by the end of combat, they are in existence and function as normal. They will thus be able to take over an enemy SD, PDS, or Facility immediately.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
Portland
OR
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response. The question arose because the rules say the shock troops have to have survived the battle - and during the time they are surviving, they aren't yet shock troops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
TheCat wrote:
Thanks for the quick response. The question arose because the rules say the shock troops have to have survived the battle - and during the time they are surviving, they aren't yet shock troops.

Survived that battle just means that they exist at the end of the battle. It wasn't meant to mean they existed for the entire battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Necessary Evil
United States
Glen Arm
Maryland
flag msg tools
Yes, I play the Bass.
badge
Sweet Holy Moses, Fruit F*cker Prime!
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember that in future round shock troops have to be taken as casualties before ground forces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.