Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Letters from Whitechapel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a police NOT move? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evil!Travis
Canada
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
Imagine that.
badge
"You can only become slightly less embarrassing at Werewolf once you realize you are an abomination to the game like all of us." - dbmurph22
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it clearly states that the police move up to two spaces.

May they chose to move zero spaces? To block an intersection for example.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo S.
Chile
Valdivia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
0, 1 or 2.
Yes. A police pawn can choose not move.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil!Travis
Canada
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
Imagine that.
badge
"You can only become slightly less embarrassing at Werewolf once you realize you are an abomination to the game like all of us." - dbmurph22
mbmbmbmbmb
noted, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don D.
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Heisenberg wrote:
In the rules it clearly states that the police move up to two spaces.

May they chose to move zero spaces? To block an intersection for example.


I played a game tonight in which my pawns did not move at all after the first move of night four. After six moves of them staying put and arresting the adjacent circles, jack realized I wasn't going to budge and threw in the towel as his hideout was blocked.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.