$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BattleCON: Danny the Sinner Promo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shackled attack question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Helton
United States
Pueblo
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm playing as Danny, my opponent as Demitras. Demi is in space 2, I am in space 5. There are monster markers in spaces 2-5.

I play Shackled Shot, and he plays Jousting Strike. Demi's reveal power says that he moves adjacent to an opponent, but Shackled says that an opponent may not move into a spot filled with a monster. Since Danny's ability is not a reveal, does it take precedence?

How should other actions like this play out? If a card does not specify the phase when it is used, does it supersede other abilities?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
mbmbmbmbmb
In cases like these (Lixis's lance can create the same situation, and Heketch has a similar charge), Demitras moves forward as far as possible and stops. This means that he will stop as soon as he would move onto the first monster marker.

Danny's passive effect is active from the moment he flips his cards over, while Demitras's Start of Beat effect doesn't occur until later.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Helton
United States
Pueblo
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.