Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Double use" of Isengard elites rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Chase
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
mb
In a battle in which the Shadow Player has 2 Isegard regulars and 2 Isegard elites, does he roll:

1) Four dice in the Combat Roll, and then two dice in the Leader Reroll

or

2) Two dice in the Combat Roll, and then two dice in the Leader Reroll

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Walkingshaw
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
elcapclimber2001 wrote:
1) Four dice in the Combat Roll, and then two dice in the Leader Reroll

This one. (Assuming Saruman is in play.)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gene Bradshaw
United States
Northridge
California
flag msg tools
^ This is correct

From the 2nd edition rule book:

Example: An Army containing three Regular units and one Elite unit has a Combat Strength of 4. Alternately, an Army of six Regular units and two Elite units has a Combat Strength of 8, but will still only roll the maximum of five dice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Chase
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for your quick answer, Eric. I see now that the Saruman card also answers this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.