Elia - "Rainbow Hippie" Acca
As stated in rules, by combining a Forum with a Ludus Magna, it's possible to use Merchant clients as wildcards to satisfy the "one client of each type" victory condition.
With the "new" Forum Romanum, I wonder if the same happens for materials if it is combined with a Tower, i.e., may Rubble materials be used as wildcards to fulfill the "one material of each type" condition?
Thanks in advance
Welcome to BGG!
The Tower power (eh) is "May use RUBBLE in any STRUCTURE" so I'd say no. The Rubble is still rubble, even if you could use it in any structure. If it said something on the line of "RUBBLE counts as any material" then I'd shout "Glory to Rome!" and agree with you.