Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Caylus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Income on first turn / favor columns available during castle scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alpha Scorpii
Croatia
flag msg tools
1. At the start of the game (the first turn), when giving 5 diners to the first player, 6 to the 2nd/3rd etc. do they get +2 for the first phase?

2. It's written in the rules that 3rd/4th column of the royal favor can be achived after scoring the dungeon. Does it mean it can be achived the very same turn?

exp.
Red has royal favor for 4 diners (2nd column). Scoring dungeon comes and he has 2 houses in the dungeon so he gets +1 royal favor. Can he now move his disc in 3rd column to get +5 diners or discs can be moved in 3rd column next turn?

3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
Oi! Hands off...
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: 2 questions
1) Yes, you do get +2 money for the very first round. So, effectively you start with 7.

2) Yes, you can use the VPs you get from the dungeon scoring to advance onto the 'next level' of the Royal Favour track.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nacho Facello
Uruguay
Montevideo
Montevideo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: 2 questions
AlphaScorpii wrote:
1. At the start of the game (the first turn), when giving 5 diners to the first player, 6 to the 2nd/3rd etc. do they get +2 for the first phase?


Yes.

AlphaScorpii wrote:
2. It's written in the rules that 3rd/4th column of the royal favor can be achived after scoring the dungeon. Does it mean it can be achived the very same turn?

exp.
Red has royal favor for 4 diners (2nd column). Scoring dungeon comes and he has 2 houses in the dungeon so he gets +1 royal favor. Can he now move his disc in 3rd column to get +5 diners or discs can be moved in 3rd column next turn?


No. The third column becomes available *after* the dungeon scoring, not during it. You can still choose a favor that you have in the second column, and get the reward, but you can't advance your token.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bateson
United Kingdom
Ross-on-Wye
flag msg tools
Oi! Hands off...
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: 2 questions
I stand corrected. Nacho is indeed right.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Jackson
United States
Mather
California
flag msg tools
OK, one time Randy Beaman had to take baths with his brother. So one time his little brother took a potty in the bathtub .....and now Randy Beaman gets to take showers alone. 'K, bye.
badge
One time, OK, see, one time Randy Beaman's little brother ate Pop Rocks and drank a soda at the same time and his head exploded! 'K, bye.
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: 2 questions
nachof wrote:
AlphaScorpii wrote:
1. At the start of the game (the first turn), when giving 5 diners to the first player, 6 to the 2nd/3rd etc. do they get +2 for the first phase?


Yes.

AlphaScorpii wrote:
2. It's written in the rules that 3rd/4th column of the royal favor can be achived after scoring the dungeon. Does it mean it can be achived the very same turn?

exp.
Red has royal favor for 4 diners (2nd column). Scoring dungeon comes and he has 2 houses in the dungeon so he gets +1 royal favor. Can he now move his disc in 3rd column to get +5 diners or discs can be moved in 3rd column next turn?


No. The third column becomes available *after* the dungeon scoring, not during it. You can still choose a favor that you have in the second column, and get the reward, but you can't advance your token.


This is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Swan
Australia
Randwick
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As confirmation, your second question about favour timing is also answered by the designer in this thread.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.