$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Drako» Forums » Rules

Subject: No forfeiting actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrei Ungureanu
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

The following situation occurred in my last game. I, playing the dwarves, had one action left, wasn't adjacent to the dragon ( could not atack him with the bow either ) and had 6 cards, none of which had any movement capabilities. The rules say that I am not allowed to forfeit my action. Am I therefore forced to draw 2 cards and then discard 2 to reach the 6 cards limit ? Seems a waste of precious cards
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Kolev
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. The core of this game is hand management - actually, each player *aims* to put his opponent in situations where he has to waste cards. In your case it seems the dragon is playing well.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kuba P.
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I resolve this kind of situation by letting a player discard a card without using its effect.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Kolev
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jeekubPL wrote:
I resolve this kind of situation by letting a player discard a card without using its effect.

Actually it seems you're right. The rules say "a player *can* make" an attack, which means that you can play an attack card without effect, which is the same as discarding it.
On the other hand, if you choose to draw 2 cards first you'll have a larger choice of cards to discard from (it might happen that the cards you draw are even more useless than the ones you have... quite unlikely, but possible).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Ungureanu
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

I see, thanks for the replies
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.