$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunderstone: Thornwood Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: Highland Officer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
SR B2
msg tools
Hand:
Highland Officer x 2
Militia x 4

First 13 cards in deck in order:
Torch, Militia, Torch, Unicorn Steaks,
Dagger, Unicorn Steaks, Militia, Militia,
Highland Officer, Dagger, Militia,
Unicorn Steaks, Dagger
...
--------
Which of the following scenarios is done correctly?

1: Two Highland Officers Dungeon Effects occur simultaneously and
.. continue to grow in effect as Militia are drawn:
.. 8 cards are drawn, 3 are Militia so then 6 more are drawn,
.. which puts you to the third Highland Officer, along with 2 more
.. Militia. If all Militia are listed: Grand Total +24 drawn.

2: Two Highland Officers Dungeons Effects occur simultaneously and
.. only count the revealed cards when activated.
. . Grand Total of 8 cards are drawn.

3: First Highland Officer card works, continuing to allow more draws
.. for more Militia. Draw 4, Militia drawn, so draw 1 more. (+5)
.. Second Highland Officer card works, continuing to allow more draws
.. for more Militia. Draw 5, Militia 2 drawn, so draw 2 more. (+7)
.. This puts me at the 3rd Highland Officer with 7 Militia in hand.
.. Draw 7 cards, of them Militia x 1. Draw 1 more card. (+8)
. . Grand Total of 20 cards are drawn.

4: First Highland Officer Dungeon effect happens. Draw 4.
.. Second Highland Officer Dungeon effect happens. Draw 5.
.. Third Highland Officer Dungeon effect happens. Draw 7.
. . Grand Total 16 cards are drawn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Metzler
United States
Round Lake Beach
Illinois
flag msg tools
"Are you pondering what I'm pondering Pinky?"
badge
"Wuhhh... I think so, Brain, but if a ham can operate a radio, why can't a pig set a VCR?"
mbmbmbmbmb
srblack1167 wrote:

4: First Highland Officer Dungeon effect happens. Draw 4.
.. Second Highland Officer Dungeon effect happens. Draw 5.
.. Third Highland Officer Dungeon effect happens. Draw 7.
. . Grand Total 16 cards are drawn.


This is an official answer:

Option 4. Dungeon Effects are NEVER triggered simultaneously, only in sequence. They also only check for the amount of Militia at the point they are triggered, not afterwards, so any drawn militia from the first one won't count towards the first draw, but will count towards the second (etc.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.