$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

7 Wonders: Leaders – Stevie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does Stevie also save you a card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRonimo!
mbmbmbmbmb
When you use Stevie to build a stage of your Wonder, do you also have to put a regular face-down card under that stage?
Or is this all taken care of by his ability?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Stevie is the card you use, so no other card involved.
On the other hand is that all he does.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
It's worth noting that he doesn't really save you a card; you could use any leader to build a stage of the wonder. He just alters how you pay for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But unless he allows to build more than one stage, it doesn't make sense to use anyone else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRonimo!
mbmbmbmbmb
Since this post is suddenly getting more attention, I should pipe up:

When this question was originally asked, I had not yet received Stevie or the Leader expansion. I didn't know, at the time, that leaders could be used to build wonder-stages by default. If I had actually read the Leader rules at the time, I probably wouldn't have asked the question in the first place, because the answer is obvious

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.