Sorry if this questions been answered before...
Had a game where one of my players had Strip Ball and my opponent's player had Dump-Off. We agreed that since Strip Ball doesn't actually make the player drop the ball, it merely gets placed at midfield, that Dump-Off's condition of dropping the ball doesn't apply. Logically it should, but going by the exact wording on the cards, we ruled that Dump-Off does not trigger off of Strip Ball.
Think we played it right?
Thanks in advance for any replies.
You played it right. Strip Ball is just an auto-move from a player to midfield. Dump Off only reacts when you get the ball or get tackled '9or otherwise downed).
Sure Hands also is not triggered by Strip Ball but only getting tackled (or otherwise downed)