Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ents Faction (Twilight of The Third Age) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kris Vekens
Belgium
flag msg tools
Two questions about the Ents of Fangorn faction:

1. Rules state that "Number of Ents is limited by the available figures. Once removed, Ents are permanently out of the game". So what happens if all Ent Figures (8) are played before the use of a last "Ent Awake"-card? FP isn't able to play the last "Ents Awake"-card or because this is an Event Card (standard rules can be violated) FP can still place 2 Ents in Fangorn and move/attack with them?

2. FP played a "Ents Awake"-card and 1 Ent is left in the Fords of Isen and 1 in Fangorn. Next SP moves an Army Unit from Orthanc into the Fords of Isen. On the next use of an "Ents Awake"-card, does the FP need to attack the SP Army unit in the Fords of Isen (containing the Ent) or can the FP immediately attack Orthanc or any other region?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The new Ents would not be placed (Event cards can't bring "dead" pieces back into play), but you would still be able to move and attack with the Ents.


2. The Army in the Fords of Isen may be attacked or ignored.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.