Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mansions of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simple rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Nudd
United Kingdom
London
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
One simple rules question which I can't seem to find an answer to in the rulebook or the FAQ:

Is it ok for an investigator to move through and beyond a space occupied by a monster (assuming they pass the relevant horror check)? The rules don't appear to prohibit this, so presumably its ok?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarek W
Poland
flag msg tools
mb
He must make an evade check. Always when an investigator is moving out of the monster's space or before performing an action other than attack.
There's no restriction of movement, no blocking of any areas behind the monster.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
mikelosaurus wrote:
One simple rules question which I can't seem to find an answer to in the rulebook or the FAQ:

Is it ok for an investigator to move through and beyond a space occupied by a monster (assuming they pass the relevant horror check)? The rules don't appear to prohibit this, so presumably its ok?

As well as the Horror Test, the section in the rules that you need to take note is on Page 14.
Quote:
Evade Tests
An investigator must make an evade test against every monster
in his space before moving or performing non-attack actions.
...
If the player passes this test, then the investigator suffers no
ill effect.
...
Regardless of whether he passes or fails, the
investigator may then move or perform the intended action. After
having attempted to evade a monster, the investigator may freely
move and take actions without having to try to evade the same
monster that turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.