$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dungeon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: More help needed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Jureidini
Canada
Scarborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to those answers I got in my other thread - was most helpful
Just a few more clarifications needed :-)

1. If a player uses his SECOND action to enter a room that has a hero and monster in it, does:
a) A battle occurs automatically between the new hero and monster? (I'm guessing NO, but just want to be sure)
b) The monster get a free attack ? (Since the hero ends his turn in the tile with the monster but did not initiate an attack). Or is that free attack only if the player started AND ended his turn in a tile with a monster?

2. During the endgame, does a hero get a free attack if another hero fails an escape attempt? (the two heroes are in the same tile).

3. Summoning monsters - Can a monster be summoned onto a tile with a hero on it or does it have to be a vacant tile?

4. I haven't played many games, but it seems the player with the summoning stone gets a huge advantage in keeping the FIRST PLAYER token, as he can summon AND roam monsters and no one else can. This can impede other players as they have to use up actions doing escapes. Is this how it should be? Or does the rotation continue between players for who will roam the monsters?

Thanks for any help :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Jordal
United States
Austin
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Ike Clanton painted by me for Wild West Exodus
mbmbmbmbmb
1a) A monster only initiates the free battle when it is first revealed.

1b) A monster only gets a free attack if a hero spends his entire turn in a space with the monster without attacking it.

2) Yes

3) It can be on a space with a hero, just not one with another monster.

4) There is an advantage for the person with the summoning stone to get and keep the first player token, but he also has a big disadvantage of all the other players ganging up on him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Jureidini
Canada
Scarborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That clears it up for me :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer to question 2 is actually "NO".

At the top of page 13 in the rules it states:

Quote:
Unlike with monsters, if a hero fails
to escape another hero, no free attack is made.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Jureidini
Canada
Scarborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lockridge wrote:
The answer to question 2 is actually "NO".

At the top of page 13 in the rules it states:

Quote:
Unlike with monsters, if a hero fails
to escape another hero, no free attack is made.


So being in the endgame doesn't change that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is only in effect in the endgame.
During the regular part of the game a hero may leave a tile with another hero without needing to make a check at all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Jureidini
Canada
Scarborough
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ahhh.. good point... :-)

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.