$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Fistful of Penguins» Forums » Rules

Subject: Squirrel! (Gratuitous Pixar reference) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Padget
United States
Claremont
California [CA]
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's already been mentioned on another thread that squirrels don't take money from a person who has no money. But I could use a bit more clarification.

4-player game (A, B, C, D, I'm D), and I roll four squirrels. A would pay me 5 (1+4), B 2, and C 3. If B has no money, would it go:

A 4 (1+3) and C 6 (2+4) -- that is, leave B completely out of the calculation?

or A 5, B 2, and C 3, just that I don't collect from B?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan
Belgium
De Haan
flag msg tools
designer
If you have some sanity left...
badge
...come and join me in the tavern I buy you a mug of beer.
mbmbmb
I think you just don't collect from player B then.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Gould
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
First you calculate how much to take from each other player. This is irrespective of how much money they have on hand. Then you collect money from each player. If they don't have enough, you just collect as much as you can, and don't receive the rest.

This means your second result (A 5, B 2, and C 3) is the correct one.

- Kris Gould
Wattsalpoag Games
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.