$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Lock 'N Load: Forgotten Heroes – Vietnam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Board One Terrain Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am starting to learn the rules by playing "A Friend in Need" solo. I have one question about board one. Hexes C6, D6, E5, D7, and E6 all appear to be jungle terrain on top of a hill, but I am not sure. It appears that C7 is not on a hill and F6 is definately jungle terrain on a hill. Is this correct?

Thanks in advance for any assistance.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mitchell
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The terrain around the center dot defines the elevation of the hex. I would agree with your assessments.

FWIW, I also have the FH download, and on the older Map 1, some of those hexes are "elevated" differently.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Jackson

Gastonia,
North Carolina
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
some of those hexes are "elevated" differently.


You sure? Marc made the new maps from the old maps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Mitchell
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The hill in question on old Board One is easy to see in the photo from the Images above, labeled:

African rebels approach Legionairres position (Checkpoint at CALVI)
.

Elevations are well delineated. The new Board One has more jungle terrain coverage, which obscures the elevation differences, so it's not as clearly defined. That said, the new boards are gorgeous!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Walker
United States
Henry
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
I see what you are saying. Everything is the same, but is is a bit harder to see.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.