Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ambush question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
hiroshi nagamine
Japan
tokorozawa
saitama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2nd edition rules say:
"If the ambush is not blocked then the opposing player
must select one card that is marked with the ‘ambush’
symbol (as shown here) from either his hand or his reserve
and place it back on his empire deck. If a player has to lose
a card from a siege then he must adjust his strength on the
siege strength track according to the military strength of the
ambushed card.
"

What does it mean?

If the ambush is not blocked, the opposing player can select one card from Siege Card space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
mbmbmbmbmb
Ignore that. There was a proposed rule amendment to accommodate ambushing siege piles that was later removed. However, that explanatory rule was not removed prior to printing.
8 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
hiroshi nagamine
Japan
tokorozawa
saitama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for quick answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 8 27 Feb - 1 Mar 2015 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk Essex Games 27 Jul '15
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
out4blood wrote:
Ignore that. There was a proposed rule amendment to accommodate ambushing siege piles that was later removed. However, that explanatory rule was not removed prior to printing.


Prior to that PDF. It is still possible that it isn't printed yet. That happened with the first edition rules (which were later replaced).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.