$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 - ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another US last card hold question / clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Morocco Mole
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On the rule for US to hold last card. If the player has 2 cards left, can they play one and then hold the other for future use? Or is it you have to begin US phase with 1 card to hold the 1 card?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Ferreira
Portugal
Porto Salvo
Porto Salvo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure. The rule is for the last card. So you could start your phase holding 2 cards. Play 1. Keep (or discard) your second card.

Edit: typo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Shryock
United States
Hillsboro
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the rule states "at any point during the US player's action phase". Yes, you can play 1 of your 2 cards, then hold or discard your last one. That's how I've been playing anyway.

EDIT: Not fast enough on the submit button apparently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daniel gaca
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmb
I agree.
Quote:
5.2.4 Final US Card. In any US Action Phase that the US side is holding only one card, it may play it, discard it (without effect), or hold it.

Example:
If in US Action Phase 1 the US holds 2 cards and the Jihaddist holds 3 cards (due to Quagmire for instance) the US must play one card and (as stated ) elect to play the second, discard it without triggering any effects or hold it. Action goes back to Jihaddist for Action Phase 1 and Action Phase 2 (1 card left in Jihaddists Hand).
US may again play its last card (if they held and didn't lose it), discard it without effect or hold onto it.
Action back to Jihaddist for his last card to play.
And a final decision for the US (same as above), whatever they decide, the turn ends after that Action Phase.
Either by playing/discarding of last card as of
Quote:
5.2.1 [...] A Turn ends and a new Turn begins when each side has expended the cards it was dealt[...]

or by holding it to the next turn.
Quote:
5.2.4 Final US Card. [...]If the Jihadist side has expended its cards and the US side holds its final card, resolve any plots and end the turn.

Remember:
Quote:
5.2.3 Unblocked Plots. At the end of each US Action Phase (whether or not the US played any cards), resolve all Plots in any countries (8.5.6).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.