The rules for movement in combo with invoking are stated in two places.
On page 12:
If the Necromancer moved before or after Invoking, the new Squad or the existing Squad that received the Invoked card CANNOT move.
This seems to imply that the movement restriction is enforced no matter what type of card is being invoked into a new or existing squad, thus moving next to a squad and invoking an item or spell into it would then prevent that squad from taking its movement.
On page 22:
If a Necromancer Invokes a new Creature card and places Creature/s into new or existing Squad, the Necromancer may move OR the new Squad (or squad the invoked creature joins) may move but not both.
This seems to imply that the movement restriction applies only when the invoked card is a creature, thus in the above situation a squad that receives only an invoked item or spell after the Necro has moved is still free to use its own movement.
Which interpretation is correct?