$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World of Warcraft Trading Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about wording rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have some doubts about the wording of some cards.

For example:

Stormtip [Equipment - Weapon]
When you play a card, you may pay (1). If you do, add a surge counter.

(2), Exhaust your hero, remove all surge counters --> Your hero deals 1 frost damage to target hero or ally for each counter removed this way.


Now, when resolving the second ability, can I target more than one hero/ally? Or I have to target one character and deal all the damage to him?


Here another:

Blood Lord Vorath [Hero]
Flip Vorath, remove a Scourge ally in your graveyard from the game --> Vorath deals 1 shadow damage to target ally for each ally in its controller's graveyard.

Again, do I have to target a single ally or can I target more than one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam O'Brien
United States
Raleigh
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Even Cleverer Overtext
badge
The Hellfish Bonanza!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
In both cases, it is a single target. I believe most cards that allow multiple targets are somewhat explicit that they can, such as by saying "one or more targets", etc.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the clarification.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.