Jeremy Burke
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
Part Owner, Gen Con Games Library
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
We are actually sitting at the table playing right now... We can't find this in the rules, FAQ, or in this forum...

During the movement phase, when are battles resolved? Ie: do all movements have to be declared before any battles are fought, or can one movement and battle take place, then another movement and battle be fought?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
It's not a damn moped!
mbmbmbmbmb
You resolve the battles as soon as the figures come in contact.

This is one reason why multiple figures must START together in a movement phase if you want them to stack during a combat... if one of them completes its movement in a square with an enemy, it must go to combat before any other figures can move to join it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Kingsley
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Battles are resolved as soon as two opposing figures are in the same space (after each movement).

Hope this helps and have fun!

Edit: Ninja'd ninja

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And in general, movement actions are done one at a time. According to turn order, each player moves each of his stacks, resolves the movement for that stack, and then moves on to the next stack.

(Notice a stack can also include just one figure, or that a player can choose to split a stack with more than one figure)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Burke
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
Part Owner, Gen Con Games Library
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the replies! This will be helpful. :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Muscat
United Kingdom
Birmingham
flag msg tools
Which is one of the most frustrating things in the game. I'm guessing it's necessary for balance, but sometimes you waste an entire Movement phase just organising into a stack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.