Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

1812: The Invasion of Canada» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joachim Hoesch
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
mb
Dear all,

I bought the game and find the rules quite easy and well playable. I have however one question to the movement example given on page 3 of the manual:

4 American Regulars and 5 American Milita are moved as 2x 2 Regulars + 2 Militia, while 1 Militia stays unmoved and it's said that a movemet card which allows 4 armies to move 2 fields still allows the player to move another two armies.

However right before it is clarified that an army can consist ouf of 1 American Regular unit and 6 American Militia units.

So how can you move 4 Regulars and still have two army moves left out of 4???

Thanks for your help!

Joachim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Because armies are a group of whatever size, not a specific combination.

when you moved 2 regulars and 2 militia together, that counts as ONE of your army moves.

You only worry about counting actual blocks with the water moves (that aren't regulars).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joachim Hoesch
Germany
Frankfurt
flag msg tools
mb
Got it. Thanks for your quick reply Kevin!

Regards
Joachim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.