Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about a few wonders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew McLean
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Just a couple of questions about the Great Wall and the United Nations that came up in our last game.

First about the Great Wall. If the city that built it is attacked and destroyed does the person who destroyed it get 1 or 2 loot? Our decision in the game was to only give 1 loot as we thought it wouldn't be destroyed until after the battle was resolved, which assigning loot is part of.

Our second question regarded the United Nations. If a player uses a culture card that acts as a resource to do an action against the player with the UN can it be stopped by the UNs ability? For this we were much more unsure, as the card in this case was intended to use iron to deal wounds in battle, so while the card was played against the UN-player it wasn't directly used against him.

Thanks for any help you can offer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not positive about the first question, but I would rule it the way you did.

Second question, the card is not being played on the UN player so he doesn't get veto power over it. That card generates a resource, the resource fuels a resource ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Stevenhagen
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The only way one could stop the resource card is if it was "A Generous Gift" and the player would be the recipient of the coin (2-player game).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.