Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 - ?» Forums » General

Subject: cell in UK, plot in US? - solo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
karfil karfil
Poland
Poznań
flag msg tools
Hi All,

is there any chance in solo game to place a plot in US?
Flowdiagrams says to plot in US as much as possible, but when and how?
Till now i have not managed to be even close to place a cell in US and then plot.

There is a card that says: place a cell in UK.
What are the risk for US site cause of that? I placed cell in UK and it seems that there was no advantage for jihadist cause of that.

Thanks for clarification.
Karol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
What? You make with the funny stuff?
badge
I don't feel tardy.
mbmbmbmbmb
Difficult, but absolutely possible. Most likely by a cell placed by a "place cells in a random country" event, or clean operatives. Or, less likely by travel from the UK. Still have to roll "1s" or martyrdom, but very possible.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
karfil karfil
Poland
Poznań
flag msg tools
ok, thats help. thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Butler
United States
Fort Walton Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the cards (I believe it is Clean Operatives) explicitly has directions on the flow chart to put the cells in the US.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Adam Gadahn and a few other Recruit/placement-oriented events also can put cells in the US, but it will usually be via Clean Operatives.

Once a cell is in the US, Martyrdom Operation or KSM will place plots there without a roll.

vfr
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a recent solitaire session that had a plot go off in the US and a WMD plot on US troops, albeit not a WMD plot in the US.
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.