Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ranger of Ithilian rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Black Coyote
United States
Oklahoma City
OK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The player draws Cut Off and has to remove an ally. His only ally is RoI. Does he go into the encounter discard pile or the player-controller discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
William Keller wrote:
The player draws Cut Off and has to remove an ally. His only ally is RoI. Does he go into the encounter discard pile or the player-controller discard pile?

When cards are discarded, they go back to where they came from. If it is an encounter card, it goes back to the encounter deck. If it is a player card, back to that player's deck (the owner, not who controlled it last).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mue makan
msg tools
William Keller wrote:
The player draws Cut Off and has to remove an ally. His only ally is RoI. Does he go into the encounter discard pile or the player-controller discard pile?


Cut Off refers to an ally in your hand. A Ranger of Ithilien can never be in your hand. So the Ranger would not be discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.