Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Baukolonne and cost-reduction buildings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cyril Ronseaux
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Say I have that building that reduce technopack price by 1, or that fountain monster that reduce all fountain building cost by 1, can I then place a 5-cost card that will cost me 4 after discount, with the baukolone.

Or to say it otherwise, what is the cost of a card when selecting card for the baukolonne ?

Since the game is designed to be easy, I assume the discount "always apply" and so cost of cards in hand are discounted already, and I can play the 5-cost reduced to 4 or below.

correct ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
No. Only cards with a listed cost of 4 or less may be played with the Baukolonne.

Apply any relevant discounts to determine the actual number of cards to discard to pay for these cards.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.