Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Combat Commander: Resistance!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marksmanship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
What does the Partisan Marksmanship Action mean?

Does 'firing with' mean 'firing as part of a Firegroup with' or 'firing using the inherent FP of' or 'firing using the inherent FP or weapon of'?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
San Ramon
California
flag msg tools
mb
beresford wrote:
What does the Partisan Marksmanship Action mean?

Does 'firing with'

The full quote is firing with a Partisan Leader. That means the Partisan Leader is participating in the Fire Attack - either as the sole unit firing or as part of a fire group. So if the Fire Attack Total includes the Leader Unit - Partisan Marksmanship can be played.

It does not apply if only the weapon assigned to the leader is part of the Fire Attack total. In that case, the weapon is firing, not the leader so the prerequisite is not met.

Nor does this action apply if a leader activates other units who then participate in a fire attack without the leader. Again, the leader is not firing and the action's prerequisite is not met.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Richard. There is quite a bit of detail in there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
San Ramon
California
flag msg tools
mb
You are welcome. As for detail - just wanted to make sure all the bases were covered.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Marksmanship card specifies +2 FP, whereas it seems that all the other action cards leave out the "FP".

Meaningful or meaningless?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
San Ramon
California
flag msg tools
mb
Only if trying to overcome hindrance while having a valid shot.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, so the "FP" written on that particular card is redundant. The action is the same for all factions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.