Someone has already graciously answered my question on whether or not I can use CW's wound cards in place of the other set's cards (answer: yes). Now for another question on integrating the sets:
Could I use the starter sets from CW in the same game with the starter sets from NF? In other words, some folks would have the original starter set and others the set from CW. I would randomize who got which set most likely.
Someone in the comments section of the game mentions that they mix and match starter cards. Essentially doing a little deck building. I didn't think of that at all. Is this also possible?
Yes. According the to CW rulebook you may construct your starter deck after finishing the draft. The rules for constructing your starter deck is that you must use 12 cards and you must still have 2 of each color (so 2 NF blue, 2 CW blue or 1 of each). Should players wish to use all NF starters or all CW starters that is perfectly fine.