$10.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dark Horse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rail Connection rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Oreglia
United States
Lincoln
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a city is placed so that it is adjacent to both of the pre-printed resource hexes in the "Safe Zone", how many rails are needed to connect that city to both of these resource hexes for purposes of end game scoring (assuming you have a town on each resource hex)?

Option 1. Only one rail (on the side of the city hex adjacent to either of the two resource hexes). For example, a rail that is placed on the side of the city hex that is adjacent to the food resource hex is considered to be connected to both the food resource hex and the wood resource hex, OR

Option 2. Two rails (one rail on the side of the city hex that is adjacent or diagonal to the food resource hex, and one rail on the side of the city hex that is adjacent or diagonal to the wood resource hex)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Lloyd
United States
Colorado Springs
CO
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
aoreg wrote:
If a city is placed so that it is adjacent to both of the pre-printed resource hexes in the "Safe Zone", how many rails are needed to connect that city to both of these resource hexes for purposes of end game scoring (assuming you have a town on each resource hex)?

Option 1. Only one rail (on the side of the city hex adjacent to either of the two resource hexes). For example, a rail that is placed on the side of the city hex that is adjacent to the food resource hex is considered to be connected to both the food resource hex and the wood resource hex, OR

Option 2. Two rails (one rail on the side of the city hex that is adjacent or diagonal to the food resource hex, and one rail on the side of the city hex that is adjacent or diagonal to the wood resource hex)

Option 1 is correct. In my example below you will notice the arrows point to the end of the rail tokens and side that touches each resource hex. Anytime a rail is connected to a resource hex on the end or on its side then it counts for scoring, assuming you have a town on that resource hex.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Oreglia
United States
Lincoln
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Don for the quick reponse along with the excellent illustration.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.