Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Runewars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question on routing. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Playin for Keeps
msg tools
Just a quick question

When you rout a unit does it always fall back to a friendly or empty hex?
For example you move into an area with 2 neutral forces and end up routing them both in combat. Would the neutral creatures fall back a hex or stay where they are routed?
If the last is true wouldn't you have to fight them in the following spring if you still had units on that hex when the neutral creatures stand up?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott M.
United States
Winter Springs
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Main RUle book Page 21 BATTLES , STep #6 ,
A. Retreat, losing player must retreat. Units routed in the same round of combat may retreat. The -MAY- is not optional to rout or not.. the MAY refers to routed units in a hex where a battle took place. Look at example provided in book.

Main rule book Page 22, Routed units and Retreats...


In your example the two neutral units would be tipped over as routed. Then when they retreat they must move into an adjacent uncontrolled hex.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Playin for Keeps
msg tools
Thanks. Wasn't sure. The first year had a few hiccups, but after the first year things played far better
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.