$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Manhattan Project: Nations Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about Soviet Union rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geoffrey Green
United States
Schererville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Had 2 quick questions about the Soviet Union Nation card.

Can I use the nation power if my token is at 0 on the espionage track?

Also does the building limit apply to the nation power? Example : I am at 3 on the espionage track... I have already placed workers on 3 buildings belonging to other players. Can I place on another building using the nation power?

Thanks for the help!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathe
United States
Greenfield
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
http://www.Game-Universe.com
badge
http://www.MinionGames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Brandon will surely chime in, but I believe the nation power is one building and completely unrelated to the main board's espionage track.

So, yes you can use it when you are at 0. And yes it lets you do 1 more building if you play it on the same turn you choose espionage on the main board.

James
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Peters
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
It's time to go Full Chort.
badge
‎"NO FATE BUT THE NARRATIVES WE IMPOSE ON LIFE'S RANDOM CHAOS TO DISTRACT OURSELVES FROM OUR EXISTENTIAL PLIGHT"
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I really think Seth was overestimating its power in that respect, Jeff. If anything was overpowered (and I'm not suggesting it actually was) it was the France ability he had.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Tibbetts
United States
Oak Lawn
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
James' response is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathe
United States
Greenfield
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
http://www.Game-Universe.com
badge
http://www.MinionGames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
fnord3125 wrote:
Yeah, I really think Seth was overestimating its power in that respect, Jeff. If anything was overpowered (and I'm not suggesting it actually was) it was the France ability he had.


And some people think Japan is over powered.... it all depends on how you play, who you play with, the etc...

Which is always why they are an expansion and not in the base game.

James
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.