Strategy Games» Forums » General

Subject: Help With New Game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jess Smart Smiley
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
My brother and I are putting together a prototype of our upcoming board game, "Stump the Rumpus." It's chess with a spin, where each piece moves in the directions indicated on each playing square.

I'm a professional graphic designer and illustrator and am working on the design of the game board and pieces, and my brother is putting together a marketing campaign to spread the word. We plan on launching the game on Kickstarter in the next few weeks and I wanted to give everyone at Board Game Geek a head's up. This is my first time posting on the forum, but I've heard from site after site, podcast after podcast, and person after person, that this is the place to share the news and get feedback.

I'm curious: what have you liked about board game projects on Kickstarter in the past? Are there any rewards that you prefer over others, or are there certain visual aesthetics that you find more appealing?

I really want to connect with my fellow gamers and make "Stump the Rumpus" something we can all enjoy and be a part of.

Thanks for your help!
((( jess smart smiley )))
http://www.jess-smiley.com
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dwarf Bashful the 6th
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

Good luck with your Kickstarter campaign!

I do not know how well you did your research for the project, but I think you and your brother may find this helpful
http://www.slideshare.net/Tasty_Minstrel_Games/become-a-kick...

The other thing is, if you can share a link to your Board Game Geek web of the game it would be awesome! If you do not have one - I would recommend you to make it.

And if you are curious of what do others think about Kiskstarter, check the http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgamefamily/8374/kickstarter Forum section. There is a lot of interesting stuff going on!