Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I posted this on another forum and after reading it over, realized it was actually a review so thought I'd toss another vote into the fray.

About me: I just turned 31. I am fairly new to boardgaming outside of Monopoly/Risk/Casual(Apples to Apples, etc) fare. However, I have loved strategy games, amongst others, on the PC for years (ladies). The reason I never played boardgames was pretty much lack of exposure and associates who actually play them, though whenever I heard about games like Settlers I always REALLY wanted to play them, but the sad fact of boardgaming is, unlike PC gaming, you need IRL friends who want to play boardgames.

Without further ado, on to the review! (Doo doo doo doo doo):

Played last night: players were my parents, my mid-20s sister, my mid-teens sister, and fiance. So 6 people. Only played one game (due to my dad having to run to a meeting) and while we love to do things together and are a very close family, we rarely play boardgames (though they love games like Scattergories and when we were younger, we'd play games like Guess Who or table hockey).