7 Posts

Puerto Rico» Forums » Rules

Subject: Puerto Rico, are my instructions ok? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Walker
msg tools
Hello,
I'm new to Puerto Rico, and like most games I like to make a simple one page set of instructions to simply follow linearly without having to jump around pages or cross-reference stuff.

If anyone has time can they have a look to see if it's ok (I have no idea if it's of any use to anyone else as there probably exists other cheat sheets).

http://retrospec.sgn.net/puertorico.pdf

I couldn't figure out how to upload attachments to the forum.

Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Goldfarb
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I see some problems:

Under "Playing the Game" it's probably worth mentioning that at the end of the round the Governor card is passed to the left.

Quote:
End game = at end of a phase
No: at end of a round. If I'm the Governor and my role triggers end of game, everyone else still gets to take a role before game ends.

Quote:
Mayor phase: No colonists left
There has to be negative colonists (i.e.: you can't fill the boat). It's possible that after the boat has filled there are no colonists left in the supply but this does not trigger end of game.

Quote:
Must put as many goods as the own of any one type
"The" looks like a typo, probably for "they". I'd suggest "as many goods as owned".

Not incorrect as such, but...:
Quote:
Occupied Factory: get doubloons for each kind of goods produced (barrel count is irrelevant): 2 goods=1 doubloon, 3 goods=2, 4 goods=3, 5 goods=5. Number of barrels is irrelevant.
Redundant "irrelevant" here.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Walker
msg tools
Thanks, I've updated my instructions (and website link).