Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Village» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you check the contents of the black bag? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gláucio Reis
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro
RJ
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume yes, as you could always count everyone's family members on the board, farms and supply. Looking into the bag just saves time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree.
No-one is going send inspectors out to your home to prevent you from looking.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
mb
agreed
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Viktor Kobilke
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Weber
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After the first couple of games, I just leave the player meeples from those using the Church action on top of the bag so the game doesn't become a memory contest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Der Einsielder
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
John Weber wrote:
After the first couple of games, I just leave the player meeples from those using the Church action on top of the bag so the game doesn't become a memory contest.


We also put them in the bag just before the mass.

Memory contest: this is not necessary since you always can count the others on the board/farm. But of course it's more elegant to have them out of the bag during the round.

Btw. the German rules say: Anyone can check the contents of the black bag at any time...

1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.