Subject: Z-Man customer service rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Malcolm Sleight
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmb
I tell you what, Z-Man's customer service is getting terrible. I received my copy of Ora et Labora in early January, and it was missing the deck of cards. I've contacted Z-Man numerous times and still don't have a replacement?? deck. I'm getting all kinds of excuses about this being an imported game and they are having trouble obtaining spares. I DON"T CARE about their problems - these things should have been considered up front and a stock of spares DEMANDED with the shipment of games. I'm a professional by day, and if my customer service was to this level, I wouldn't have any work at all. At this point in time, it seems that the least they could do is bite the proverbial bullet and break open a game and send me a deck - ARE YOU READING THIS Z-MAN? - or even better, send a replacement game.

Does anyone have an email address other than customer service?
I hope someone from the parent company sees and reads this.....

Malc.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Try contacting Zev here:

Zev Shlasinger
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb

His last login on BGG was today, so he is monitoring BGG.

If that also fails, then try contacting Lookout Games.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zilch zilch
msg tools
mbmb
I am not a Zman apologist, but in fairness to them, I feel compelled to say that I happily and coincidentally received this email from them regarding my missing grain token. Perhaps this phone number will help:

Email from Z-Man Games wrote:
Hello XXXXX,
I will ask our warehouse to send you a grain marker.
Regards,
Sal Ilaqua
Z MAN Games
450-424-0655 ext 225

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb