$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Glen More» Forums » Rules

Subject: question from newbie rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John blog
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I suppose annual fair needs to be activated before we can turn in the different good for points?

I am still unclear about the impact of the inability to place tile? Does it mean the player remove one tile from the track OR from his display, and then move one of his clansman one space?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Murphy
Australia
Pyrmont
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No _tile_ has any effect except when it is activated, including any of the brown VP generation tiles. Loch Ness gives you a card which does something every turn, but it is the card, not the lake, which is doing something.



You should aim to never be unable to place _any_ tile on the track, but if it does happen, you choose a tile on the track, move your meeple to it and take it for free, then discard it, and then get a single movement action to get a clansman into a more useful place so you aren't stuck this way next turn.

If this happens twice in a row, some out-of-game punishment should be applied. The designer suggests being forced to buy drinks.

Tiles are never discarded from your tableau.

B>
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.